TIGER NUT BUTTER ~ Forget PB&J, try TB&J!!

blender butter2 butteringredients celery cukes nutbutter nutsinstrainer processor

Well maybe you can’t make a TB&J, but Tiger Nut Butter is a GREAT snack to have on hand.
Remember: Tiger Nuts *aren’t really nuts* (which is good for those of us allergic, and eating nut-free),
so they don’t have the natural oils that cashews or peanuts do. Tiger Nut Butter won’t be as creamy as those,
but it’s still SO good!

This is what I started with:

2 cups of Tiger Nuts (soaked overnight, scrubbed & shiny)
3 tbsp. organic coconut oil
2 tbsp. honey
1/2 cup water
1/2 tsp cinnamon

Mix them all in the blender until you can get the mixture as creamy as you can.
It will still be chunky, so I transferred the mixture to the food processor.
I added more water and coconut oil (by the teaspoon so I wouldn’t put it too much) as I went until I got it as creamy as I could.
Then I put the nut butter into a Tupperware container & put it in the fridge for 2 hours.
It hardened up nice & I was ready to SNACK!!

As you can see, I put the nut butter on celery sticks,
and I made cucumber sandwiches with it. How will YOU use your Tiger Nut Butter?
Write & let me know… and ENJOY!!

In good health ~
Robin

Leave a Reply

